St. Stephens school was originally a quaint Victorian schoolhouse, built in 1875, with only 7 children attending. The school was expanded in the 1980’s and finally the original Victorianschool was demolished in 2008 to make room for modern classrooms. The school was expanded again in 2019 to further accommodate Fradley’s growing population.
The school has archived log books dating back to 1875, which give fascinating detail about Fradley through the years. Here are some extracts from the log books between 1875 – 1923. Take a look at the extracts from log books.